The Lånekassen Board

The board is appointed by the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research.

On behalf of the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research, the Board will follow up on business activities and verify that the management performs its duties in accordance with the governance instructions and guidelines set out by the Ministry.

The Lånekassen Board 01/01/2019-30/06/2022:

Members Position
Seunn Smith-Tønnessen Chairperson
Dag Arne Kristensen Deputy Chairperson
Vegard Iversen Board Member
Wenche Jakobsen Board Member
Brit Solem Employee Representative
Erik Storø Employee Representative
Torbjørn Tvedt First Deputy
Trine Stangeland Second Deputy
Guro Marie Heggtveit Personal Deputy to Solem
Knut Røli Personal Deputy to Storø
Morgan Alangeh (ANSA) Student Representative
Jonas Økland (NSO) Student Representative
Thomas Bjørge Elton Gundersen (EO) Deputy to Student Representative
Julie Iversen (NSO) Deputy to Student Representative

The pupil and student representatives have been appointed for the period 3 July 2020 to 30 June 2021.